The world’s Airline Customer Satisfaction Survey has completed for 2019 and the best airlines in the world have been revealed. This year’s winner? Qatar Airways.

For years, Singapore Airlines has reined in the number one spot, but for 2019, Qatar has made a comeback. The airline has been in the number one spot four times before in 2011, 2012, 2015 and 2017. Last year, Qatar Airways held second place.

Aside from winning the Skytrax World’s Best Airline Award for 2019, Qatar Airways also snagged several other awards including the World’s Best Business Class Seat, World’s Best First Class Seat and a regional award—World’s Best Middle Eastern Airline. Last year, Qatar was in seventh place for the World’s Best First Class (Singapore Airlines took first), which is a major bump for this luxury airline. As for World’s Best Business Class, Qatar Airways took first place in 2018, and once again for 2019.

The CEO of Qatar Airways, Akbar Al Baker, stated how receiving this award “is a proud moment for the airline as our constant innovation and service standards set the benchmark in our industry”. (Have you seen their business class and first class seats?)

Singapore Airlines came in second place, ANA came in third (no move from last year), Cathay Pacific came in fourth (last year Cathay was number six) and Emirates in fifth (a bump down from last year’s fourth spot). Almost all the airlines in the top ten are either Asian or Middle Eastern. Once again, no US carrier made it on the list this year. Lufthansa is still the only European airline that stayed on the list, but it dropped to the ninth spot whereas last year it stood at number seven. Below are all the top ten best airlines in the world in order.

Best Airlines in the World for 2019:

1. Qatar Airways
2. Singapore Airlines
3. ANA All Nippon Airways
4. Cathay Pacific
5. Emirates
6. EVA Air
7. Hainan Airlines
8. Qantas Airways
9. Lufthansa
10. Thai Airways

For the complete list of 100 airlines, click here to see where your most favorite one ranks. Were you surprised by this year’s winners?